Medstead Pre-school & Nursery

Dates for Diaries

Term Dates 2021-22

Autumn Term 
Thursday 2nd September 2021 - Friday 17th December 2021
Half Term: Monday 25th October 2021 - Friday 29th October 2021

Spring Term
Wednesday 5th January 2022 - Friday 8th April 2022
Half Term: Monday 21st February 2022 - Friday 25th February 2022

Summer Term
Monday 25th April 2022 - Thursday 21st July 2022
Half Term: Monday 30th May 2022 - Friday 3rd June 2022

INSET Days

Friday 22nd October 2021
Tuesday 4th January 2022
Friday 4th March 2022
Monday 6th June 2022
Friday 22nd July 2022

Upcoming Events

12.10.2021
7.30pm-9pm
AGM

Parents and carers are invited to join us for the Annual General Meeting. We will review the last year and run through future plans following the Covid disruption. Please come along to help us see out our old committee and welcome the new!
If you would like to put yourself forward to join the committee, please let the office know.

11.11.2021
6pm-8pm
PARENTS EVENING

Parents and carers are invited to book a short appointment with their child's key person to discuss their child's learning and development. Parents and carers will be informed via email nearer the time of how this will work to ensure it is able to go ahead in compliance with and Covid restrictions at the time.


18.11.2021
9.00am

PHOTOGRAPHER - All children
Cardwell and Simons will be at pre-school to take photos of the children for you to purchase if you wish. We are hopeful to be able to also offer sibling photos


02.12.2021
2.00pm-3.05pm
GRANDPARENTS DAY - All children
Grandparents are invited to come and play for an hour at pre-school.
Children who do not usually attend that day, are invited to come along with a grandparent at 2pm, and will remain in their care


08.12.2021
2.30pm
NATIVITY REHEARSAL - Early Learners Only
Early Learners not usually attending on a Wednesday are invited to come and join us for the Nativity Rehearsal ready for the final performance.

09.12.2021
2.30pm
NATIVITY PERFORMANCE - Early Learners Only
Parents and carers are invited to come and watch the Nativity performance.
Early Learners not usually attending on a Thursday are
invited to come and for the performance at 2.15pm.

17.12.2021
Younger Children - 11.00am
Early Learners - 1.30pm
CHRISTMAS PARTIES

We will be holding Christmas parties for the children on the last day of term. If your child doesn't usually attend the session, they are invited to join us.

For the full Hampshire yearly Term Dates Please visit the following Website:

https://www.hants.gov.uk/educationandlearning/schoolholidays